EEE People

Highly qualified faculties graduated with extra-ordinary results from renowned universities are one of the notable strengths of the EEE Department. 17 full-time faculties as well as senior professors from renowned universities of the country are working as part-time faculties to take care of the courses with unparalleled quality. Currently, the Department has 9 PhDs, 3 MScs and 5 BScs, and designation-wise there are 3 Professors, 4 Associate Professors, 5 Assistant Professors and 5 Lecturers.

Since its inception in January 2004, the EEE Department of UIU has already shown its remarkable progress towards becoming one of the best engineering departments in the country to pursue undergraduate degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering (B.Sc. in EEE) and Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering (B.Sc. in ETE). The healthy relationship between the faculty and the students is a major strength for which EEE department of UIU stands clearly ahead of others.

View Individual Profile

Name Designation Academic Qualification Specialization
Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor & Executive Director – IAR Ph.D. Microwaves and Modern Optics
Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor & Dean SoSE Ph.D. Wireless Communication and DSP
Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor Ph.D. Wireless Communication and DSP
Dr. Intekhab Alam Professor Ph.D. Optics and Photonics
Dr. Masukur Rahman  Professor Ph.D. Informatics and Intelligent Systems
Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor Ph.D. Electronics
Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman Assistant Professor Ph.D. Analog, Digital, Mixed-signal and Radio Frequency (RF) Integrated Circuit (IC) Design
Dr. Sadid Muneer Assistant Professor Ph.D. Thermoelectric Effects at Nanoscale and Phase Change Memory
Md. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor M.Sc VLSI
Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury Assistant Professor M.Sc Renewable Energy
B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor M.Sc Communication
Helena Bulbul Lecturer B.Sc Power System
Md. Nadeem Chowdhury Lecturer B.Sc Renewable Energy, Analog Integrated Circuit Design, VLSI Design
Md. Zubair Alam Emon Lecturer B.Sc
Electronic Circuits
Avijit Saha Assistant Professor B.Sc Renewable Energy, Electrical Machines and Optoelectronics
Sadia Anjum Tumpa Lecturer (on leave) B.Sc Image processing and Biomedical Signal Processing
Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer
(on deputation)
B.Sc Low Dimensional Graphene-like Materials, Phonon Transportation in a Nano-structure and Tuning Band-gap via Chemical Doping
Share This: